Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00

Search Results

You searched for '26 June 2019-26 June 2022'. 212 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
When Shadows Fall
Released the same day as the standard print edition
Title:
When Shadows Fall
Written by:
Sita Brahmachari 
Read by:
Baba Oyejide 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
7 hours 29 minutes 
Published:
November 11 2021 
Available Date:
November 11 2021 
Age Category:
Young Adult (15+) 
ISBN:
9781867581550 
Genres:
Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; General Fiction; Young Adult Fiction 
Publisher:
Bolinda/Little Tiger Group 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 24.95
AUD$ 24.95
 

Award winning author
UK Author

A heartbreaking and poignant novel from award-winning author Sita Brahmachari, perfect for fans of Black Flamingo.

Kai, Orla and Zak grew up together, their days spent on the patch of wilderness in between their homes. Music, laughter and friendship bind them together and they have big plans for their futures – until Kai’s family suffers a huge loss. Struggling to cope with his own grief, while watching his family fall apart, Kai is drawn into a new and more dangerous territory. Excluded from school and retreating from his loved ones, it seems as though his path is set, his story foretold. Orla, Zak and new classmate Om are determined to help Kai find his way back. But are they too late?

'I was moved and uplifted.'
Michael Rosen, award-winning author of We're Going on a Bear Hunt

'When Shadows Fall is written using a combination of powerful first-person recount, narrative verse and extracts from the journals and writing of the main characters, and it works brilliantly. There is a great sense of life and freshness that carries the reader along as we ride the currents and contemplate the eddies of the lives of the young people.'
The School Reading List UK

'Heart-healing, deeply enriching and utterly chaotic ... Be ready to have this one stay with you.' (on Artichoke Hearts)
Onjali Q Raúf

'Empathetic, original, searingly sad in places, but full of hope, & the power of friendship, art, music, wild places, and ravens ...'
Nicola Penfold, author of Where the World Turns Wild

'Sita’s lyrical prose captures the raw emotions of adolescence – of a young person navigating their way through grief and troubled times. A book for all of us.'
Gill Lewis, author of Sky Hawk

'Full of empathy and hope … Kai’s story is a must read for teens to explore how easily things can fall apart but also how we can heal.'
A.M. Dassu, author of Boy, Everywhere

'Beautifully told with real care, tenderness and heart.'
Jasbinder Bilan