Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
Tristan Bancks

Author

Tristan Bancks

Tristan Bancks is a children's and teen author with a background in acting and filmmaking. His books include Two Wolves (recognised as an Honour Book in the 2015 Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Awards, as well as winner of the YABBA and KOALA Children's Choice Awards), the My Life series (weird-funny-gross short stories featuring Tom Weekly) and Mac Slater, Coolhunter. His short films as writer and director have won a number of awards and have screened widely in festivals and on TV. Tristan is excited by the future of storytelling and inspiring others to create.

Search Results

You searched for 'Tristan Bancks'. 14 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
My Life and Other Stuff I Made Up
Series:
Tom Weekly #1
Written by:
Tristan Bancks 
Read by:
Stig Wemyss 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
2 hours 59 minutes 
Published:
January 28 2024 
Available Date:
January 28 2024 
Age Category:
Children (10+) 
ISBN:
9781038660268 
Genres:
Fiction; Australian Fiction; Children; Children's Fiction; Humorous 
Publisher:
ABC Audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 24.95
AUD$ 24.95
 

Bestselling author
Award winning author
Australian author

A nail-biting – make that toe-biting – thrill ride through one boy's life. The first instalment in the Tom Weekly series from the award-winning author Tristan Bancks.

I'm Tom Weekly. This is a nail-biting – make that toe-biting – thrill ride through my life. This is where I pour out whatever's inside my head. Like the time a bloodthirsty magpie was out to get me, or when I had to eat Vegemite off my sister's big toe. And don't forget the day I ate 67 hot dogs in ten minutes. My life gets a bit weird sometimes but that's how I roll. Top three reasons to listen to this audiobook: 1. Cures for nits 2. Hover underpants 3. Instructions for teleporting

'Fans of Griffiths, Gleitzman and Jennings will be thrilled to have this in their collection.'
Kids Book Review

'Like Dahl, Bancks is passionate about inspiring a love of reading in the young by placing fun at the centre of his storytelling.'
Andy Griffiths, bestselling author of the Treehouse series