Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '23 April 2022-23 July 2022'. 144 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
The Truth About Faking It (MP3)
Released the same day as the standard print edition
Title:
The Truth About Faking It (MP3)
Written by:
Cassie Hamer 
Read by:
Rebecca Macauley 
Format:
Unabridged MP3 CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
15 hours 52 minutes 
MP3 size:
688 MB 
Published:
May 04 2022 
Available Date:
May 04 2022 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781460786857 
Genres:
Fiction; Australian Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; General Fiction; Humorous Fiction; Literary Fiction 
Publisher:
Bolinda/HarperCollins audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 49.95
AUD$ 49.95
 

Bestselling author
Award winning author
Australian author

Lie to your friends. Lie to your family. Just don't lie to yourself ... Funny, smart, heartfelt fiction, perfect for fans of Holly Wainwright, from a distinctive new voice.

The Trainor women have always been excellent at hiding their true feelings ... until now. Ellen's estranged husband, David, has managed to interrupt her fabulous life of bridge and zumba by getting himself killed in a Thai boating accident. She's hardly surprised, it's simply the final in a long line of mistakes. Ah, well. At least she's now free to marry her rich but dull boyfriend, Kenneth. Regrettably, her daughter, self-possessed TV news broadcaster Natasha and granddaughter, reality TV producer Georgie, seem to take the whole 'dead' thing very personally and they decide to dig deeper, though neither really has time. Natasha is on the nose at her network and Georgie is furiously focused on denying her true feelings for a contestant on her show, The Single Guy. Neither Ellen, Natasha, nor Georgie are agreed on quite how they should feel about David's death but they're certain about one thing – it isn't quite what it seems. One way or another, all three women are faking it and as matters come to a head, the truth wills out in the most unexpected of ways ...

'Cassie Hamer is a merging of all that is wonderful about authors like Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth ... She's here to stay.'
Better Reading

'This well-crafted piece of commercial fiction is both warm and full of light ... satisfyingly chunky and intermittently very funny.'
Fairfax Newspapers

‘… blending the relatable with the extraordinary, Cassie Hamer hits the sweet spot.’
The Daily Telegraph