Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '23 April 2022-23 July 2022'. 144 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Dirt Town (MP3)
Released the same day as the standard print edition
Title:
Dirt Town (MP3)
Written by:
Hayley Scrivenor 
Read by:
Sophie Loughran 
Format:
Unabridged MP3 CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
10 hours 29 minutes 
MP3 size:
455 MB 
Published:
May 31 2022 
Available Date:
May 31 2022 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781038605245 
Genres:
Fiction; Australian Fiction; Crime & Thriller; Mystery 
Publisher:
Bolinda/Macmillan Australia 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 39.95
AUD$ 39.95
 

Award winning author
Australian author
Debut novel

Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor is an atmospheric crime story set in rural Australia, for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry and Chris Whitaker's We Begin at the End.

On a sweltering Friday afternoon in Durton, best friends Ronnie and Esther leave school together. Esther never makes it home. Ronnie's going to find her, she has a plan. Lewis will help. Their friend can't be gone, Ronnie won't believe it. Detective Sergeant Sarah Michaels can believe it, she has seen what people are capable of. She knows more than anyone how, in a moment of weakness, a person can be driven to do something they never thought possible. Lewis can believe it too. But he can't reveal what he saw that afternoon at the creek without exposing his own secret. Five days later, Esther's buried body is discovered. Character-rich and propulsive, with a breathtakingly original use of voice and revolving points of view, Dirt Town delves under the surface, where no one can hide. With emotional depth and sensitivity, this stunning debut shows us how much each person matters in a community that is at once falling apart and coming together.

'Masterful. Australian crime has a new star. The characters of Dirt Town are rich, raw and beautifully realized. One of the crime books of the year.'
Chris Hammer, author of Scrublands