Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00

Search Results

You searched for '31 December 2022-31 March 2023'. 132 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
Crows Nest
Written by:
Nikki Mottram 
Read by:
Caroline Lee 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
9 hours 25 minutes 
Published:
February 01 2023 
Available Date:
February 01 2023 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781038632784 
Genres:
Fiction; Australian Fiction; Crime & Thriller; Mystery 
Publisher:
Bolinda audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 29.95
AUD$ 29.95
 

Australian author

Full of pacy plotting and simmering menace, discover the first Dana Gibson mystery by Nikki Mottram

Fleeing problems in her own marriage, child protection worker Dana Gibson leaves Sydney for a job in the Queensland town of Toowoomba. Her first house call is to nearby Crows Nest to assess the children of Sandra Kirby, which results in her getting both her new boss and a local detective offside. Dana soon learns that, in the country, city rules do not apply. When Sandra Kirby and her best friend are found shot dead, Dana is drawn into an investigation that will force her to strip away the friendly veneer of small-town life, while grappling with ghosts of her own. As buried secrets, bitter tensions and corruption come to light, how far will locals go to stop her uncovering the truth of what happened?

'A dark and gripping mystery that’s sure to keep you guessing.'
Mark Brandi, author of Into the River

'The best kind of crime writing – thrilling, raw and true ... A page-turner in the truest sense of the word.'
Ben Hobson

'I was impressed by the rich characterisation. This novel is ideal for fans of Jane Harper and Mark Brandi.'
Readings

'Thrums with menace and intrigue from beginning to end.'
Kate Frawley, Books+Publishing

'A propulsive, addictive small-town thriller that will have you desperate to know whodunit. Dana is such a character of our times – good, bad and everything in-between. Dark and suspenseful, with just the right amount of hope to keep the pages turning.'
Sarah Bailey, author of The Dark Lake