Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
NZD$ 0.00

Search Results

You searched for '03 February 2020-03 February 2023'. 3800 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Seven Sisters
Released the same day as the standard print edition
Title:
Seven Sisters
Written by:
Katherine Kovacic 
Read by:
Tanya Schneider 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
9 hours 28 minutes 
Published:
January 04 2023 
Available Date:
January 04 2023 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781460744987 
Genres:
Fiction; Australian Fiction; Crime & Thriller; Psychological Fiction 
Publisher:
Bolinda/HarperCollins audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
NZD$ 34.95
NZD$ 34.95
 

Australian author

Shortlisted Ned Kelly Awards 2023

Men get away with murder all the time. Now it's our turn. Seven Sisters is a compelling, morally ambiguous psychological thriller for fans of The Mother and The Family Doctor.

Naomi started grief counselling prepared to run for cover as soon as her therapist, Mia, pulled out a crystal or tried to align her chakras. When Mia suggests that she join a support group, Naomi is sceptical: how could she begin to describe what it felt like to lose her sister, Jo? How could she possibly share her loss and rage to a room full of people? How could she express her helplessness that Jo’s killer walks free on a suspended sentence? And how could she share her deepest desire to see Jo’s killer dead by her hand? In the group sessions, Naomi finds that her experiences and her anger are shared between the other members: Gabrielle, Brooke, Katy, Olivia and Amy. Under the enigmatic leadership of Mia, a plan begins to take shape. I'll kill yours if you kill mine ...

'Kovacic has quite upper level skills as a teller of tales that relax the mind and provide a simulacrum of realistic characters who don't insult the imaginative intelligence.' (on The Portrait of Molly Dean)
The Sydney Morning Herald