Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
GBP£ 0.00

Search Results

You searched for '21 May 2019-21 May 2022'. 2634 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
A Time for Us (MP3)
Written by:
Josephine Cox 
Read by:
Sherry Baines 
Format:
Unabridged MP3 CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
13 hours 29 minutes 
MP3 size:
582 MB 
Published:
May 01 2022 
Available Date:
May 01 2022 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781038605078 
Genres:
Fiction; Historical; Literary Fiction; Romance; Sagas 
Publisher:
Bolinda audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
GBP£ 18.98
GBP£ 18.98
 

Sunday Times bestselling author
UK Author

A heartrending saga from bestselling author Josephine Cox that tells the tale of a young woman struck by tragedy, yet learning to hope again in the face of adversity. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Dilly Court.

Lucy Nolan is the golden girl. The only daughter of local grocers, Sally and Mike Nolan, she's grown up in a home of total love and security. The one thing her heart desires is that Jack Hanson might ask her to marry him, and when he does eventually propose, Lucy is prepared to give up everything to be with him – even though it means leaving her beloved parents to live abroad where Jack has been offered an exciting business opportunity. But then, almost on the eve of the marriage itself, tragedy strikes. And for the first time in her life, Lucy is forced to realise that Fate, which has been so kind to her, can also be just as cruel.

'Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters ... A Cookson by any other name.' (on A Little Badness)
Birmingham Post

'Cox's talent as storyteller never lets you escape the spell.' (on Born Bad)
Daily Mail

'Another hit for Josephine Cox.' (on Blood Brothers)
Sunday Express